Ukrainian Village Committee. Photo by Human Artist Photography


Ukrainian Village is located in the heart of the City of Parma. In October of 2008, Parma City Council passed Resolution 290-08 declaring State Road between Tuxedo Avenue and Grantwood Drive as “Ukrainian Village.” Ukrainian Village was founded in 2009. Founding members of the Ukrainian Village Committee are: Roman Fedkiw, Chairman; Andrea Jakubowycz, Vice-Chair; and Zoriana Zobniw, Secretary.


To preserve, empower, and advance Ukrainian Village as a thriving neighborhood by celebrating the culture and heritage of Ukrainian Americans and to collaborate with the City of Parma in creating business and economic development within its boundaries.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s